top of page
  • Arianna Zhou and Lucrezia Derossi Reporters

Delegate Profiles

Human Rights Delegate: Arianna Mosca



Q: Can you give us a brief description of yourself, what's your name? What grade are you in? What is your role? and what school do you go to?


A: I’m Arianna Mosca, I go to ASM, I'm Italian American, I'm a sophomore, and I'm representing the delegate of China in this conference, I'm on the human rights council and we are in an ongoing debate.

Q: For how long have you been doing MUN?

This is my second year, I started as a Freshman.


Q: How are you feeling about this online conference? And are you sad that it’s happening online this year?

A: I don't mind, because even thought last year we were able to meet people physically, like we were able to see them in person, I still feel like online, going into breakout rooms to talk ahead of time is still a good opportunity to make friends and I think it’s a cool opportunity to see where everybody is from even though you can't see them physically.


Q: Have you ever made a friend/got to know someone through these comitees?

A: In this conference and last year’s conference I became closer with some people from this school that I didn't think I could be friends with, and also last year I became friends with somebody from a different school. It was very nice.


Q: What do you like about MUN and what do you think could be improved?

A: I really like how it’s usually most time, very intense conversations and debates, and it just keeps everybody intrigued and wanting to partake in the conversation. I think what should change is sometimes a lot of people don’t really make an effort to participate, or they don't write clauses or submit them and it’s kind of sad seeing this considering how much effort goes into this afterschool activity and not just the conference, but overall I think it’s just a very nice club.



Environmental Committee Delegate: Shemoila




Q: Can you give us a brief description of yourself, what's your name? What grade are you in? and what school do you go to?

A: My name is Shemoila, I am from India and at the moment I am in grade 11.


Q: Are you a new member or an experienced delegate? If you’re an experienced delegate for how many years have you done MUN?

A: I am an experienced delegate and I have participated in MUN since 8th grade.


Q: Why did you decide to participate in MUN?

A: If I’m being honest, because MUN was for the cool kids!


Q: What do you think the best part of MUN is?

A: Definitely experiencing new cultures.


Q: If you have been a delegate before have you participated in other conferences?

A: I have participated in 11 conferences.


Q: How do you feel about this online conference?

A: It’s a great conference, I love Italy so the chance to be with Italian people is great! I love the food, I love the country, I love the divas… They have inspired me to be the woman I am today!



WHO Committee: Ludovica



Q: Are you a new member or an experienced delegate? If you’re an experienced delegate for how many years have you done MUN?

A: I am a new member. Just joined this year.


Q: Why did you decide to participate in MUN?

A: I decided to participate in MUN because I am shy and have trouble speaking in public. I thought that participating in MUN would help break this ice.


Q: What do you think the best part of MUN is?

A: Meeting new people and getting to know different countries points of view on a certain topic.


54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page